Comentarios de Samsung en la aplicación de Facebook: Desactivado es como desinstalado

Facebook’s latest bug gave users more access to photos

Samsung Comments on Facebook App: Disabled is like uninstalled

Facebook had to admit the following flaw in recent days, which affected 6.8 million users. Once again, the leak had to do with applications that have access to user data. Therefore, users are basically responsible for their own security, because you should not allow too many applications to access the […]

Facebook had to admit the following flaw in recent days, which affected 6.8 million users. Once again, the leak had to do with applications that have access to user data. Therefore, users are basically responsible for their own security, because you should not allow too many applications to access your own Facebook data. However, such an error should not occur, that is out of the question. It happens more often on Facebook recently.

The bug gave Facebook apps access to more photos than they should. Even unpublished photos of users were available for less than two weeks last September. Actually, external apps should have the maximum access to timeline photos.

When someone gives permission for an app to access their photos on Facebook, we typically only grant them access to the photos that people share on their timeline. In this case, the bug potentially gave developers access to other photos, such as those shared on Marketplace or Facebook Stories. The bug also affected photos that people uploaded to Facebook but chose not to post.

Almost 1500 apps were affected by this bug. Facebook wants to inform affected users accordingly, which could then look like this:

Basically, you need to regularly check and clean which third-party apps have granted access to your Facebook data. This is possible behind this link. If you are no longer using a service, you must remove all access. [via]